Something’s finally working – 16 weeks post

Recently, I thought I hit the jackpot with my regimen. I was co-washing frequently, every 3 days, using a Elasta H-two leave-in, moisturizing with mango butter and sealing with shea butter and sunflower oil mixture. Well, to my surprise, 2 weeks later, I did not hit gold.

I washed and deep conditioned my hair and found that it was extremely dry, parched, wiry, and just looking like a hot mess. At first I wasn’t sure what exactly the issue was, but after researching the situation I found that my issue had to do with too much protein. The fantasia IC gel that I was using to slick back my hair was really drying my hair out. At first I was worried that I had protein overload, but I don’t believe that to be the case now because I am not dealing with the usual damage of too much protein – breakage.

This past week I decided to visit HoneyFig, and after talking with the sales lady, I think I’ve found the product of my dreams. For the next little while I don’t plan on buying or using any other product than Darcy’s Botanicals Coconut Lemongrass transitioning Creme. I’ve only used it twice and I am absolutely in love with this product. I don’t plan on using any other product to moisturize until this bottle is totally finished.

My cupboard has so much product in it that’s not funny, as I’m sure a lot ladies have ended up with in the quest for the right product when transitioning from texturized to natural hair.

Leave a Reply

