Dusting Hair Ends

After eight months of being in the process of transitioning from texturized hair to natural, I decided to dust my ends myself. I have never taken a pair of scissors to own hair so there was a bit of apprehension. The last time I had a trim was February 2010 and felt I was long overdue.

My process was to do it while I was rolling setting my hair, and so as you can probably guess I just trimmed off a bit from each section as I went along. Now that I’ve done it I feel more comfortable and will definitely do it again.

🙂

Leave a Reply

