Transitioning and Exercise

During my transitioning process I have been very diligent when it comes to exercising regularly. I prefer quick and effective routines such as Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred or her Yoga Meltdown routine. The one thing that is starting to concern me now that my hair is retaining length is the increased manipulation necessary to remove the sweat.  I have also noticed that when I’ve worn a style (such a chiney bumps) all day and I’m trying to preserve it for the next day, I am dealing with increased tangling and knotting at the back of my head. Because of this, I am itching to cut off some of my texturized ends far earlier than originally planned.

Something that I am learning though is that if you’re serious about long-term transitioning (and I am), you really need to focus on wearing protective styles and keeping your hands out of your hair. So, now I’m going to starting braiding my hair regularly to avoid this mess. With the winter season approaching, I’m sure my mane will appreciate it.

Thanks for reading,

Folliclephile 🙂

Leave a Reply

