Self challenge – update

I am at the halfway point of my self challenge and I’m very proud of myself. I’ve stuck with a routine, for the most part, and I have NOT taken the scissors to my tresses. I’ve thought about it lately and I’ve been able to resist the temptation.

So in the past  10 weeks or so I’ve gained almost 1 inch in length. By my calculations I would say I’m right on track.

Taken February 4, 2011.

Taken April 22, 2011

Yeah, the ends are a bit see through, but I’m not concerned as they are relaxed and will be cut off at the end of the challenge.

The challenge is still on and I look forward to seeing what next month brings.

Products I’ve used and will continue to use are:

Shampoo – Yes to Carrots and Elasta QP Creme Conditioning shampoo

Conditioner – Herbal Essence Hello Hydration, DPR-11

Leave-in – Kinky Curly Knot Today

Moisturizer – Darcy’s Madagascar Vanilla  Styling Creme

Sealant – Virgin coconut oil

Leave a Reply

