Unchained

I did it! And I’m very happy. Even though I failed my self challenge I’m still proud of myself. It was getting to the point where I felt the texturized ends was holding me back from seeing the true potential of my natural locs. And even though I wanted to tie it in with a very special occasion – my birthday – I just couldn’t hold out any longer.

Did I think it was going to be  easier being completely natural? Of course I did. Now I find I’m learning all over again. It’s all good though, and so I’m on to a new challenge – mastering my hair. 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Unchained”

  1. Looks good.

Leave a Reply

